Chorus Member Of The Year

The Lewis Parry Trophy

Every year, the Wayfarers Chorus members vote for their ‘Member Of The Year’ in a secret ballot.  This is the person who they consider to have made a particularly notable contribution to the club during the year.

There are no rules as to what represents a notable contribution, it could have been organising events, helping with the practices or battling through personal circumstances to attend.  The important thing is that it is somebody the members believe to be deserving of the award.

This award, the ‘Lewis Parry Trophy’ has been awarded each year since 1993 and the table below records the people who have won it.

Year Member
2023 Eric Simpson
2022 Barry Nowell
2021 Ian Homewood
2020 Jim Little
2019 Jim Little
2018 Paul Smith
2017 Ian Homewood
2016 Bill Fuller
2015 Jeff Colligan
2014 Barrie Morrisey
2013 David Andrew
2012 Gerry Smith
2011 Colin Wayte
2010 Learn To Sing Organisers
2009 Norman Rimmer
2008 Bernie Blaney
2007 Tommy Louis
2006 Bill Fuller
2005 Jim Little
2004 Jack Hudson
2003 Jim Stubbs
2002 Colin Wayte
2001 Colin Wayte
2000 Arthur Emmett
1999 Tommy Louis
1998 Mike Smith
1997 Paul Hacking
1996 Ray Parker
1995 Ray Parker
1994 Frank o'Connell
1993 Frank o'Connell

If you are interested in joining the Wayfarers Barbershop Chorus please fill in our Contact Form.